Eagle Ridge (S) - Mar 23rd, 2013

Rate this item
(0 votes)

A tough, tough day on the tough, tough links of Eagle Ridge golf course in Gilroy. Average score was well above 90........ouch!!!! It's safe to say Eagle Ridge won!!!! However, there were some survivors who managed to be the tallest midget in the field (nothing against midgets) and they will be rewarded as they WERE the best on Eagle Ridge on Saturday!!!

The results are out for Eagle Ridge. These are the pure numbers. But inside the numbers, did you know that:

  • Inderjit Mundra walked away with a Bushnell Range Finder .....cha-ching!!!!
  • Shriraj Gaglani grabbed a $220 gift certificate to spend in the pro shop after breakfast....cha-ching!!!
  • Sunil Mehta won the first ever "Make it to Take it" putting contest by sinking a 40 foot downhill putt with 8 feet of break and $50 before we even tee'd off........cha-ching!!!!
  • Members were able to bet against a player they were sure they would beat in a low NET competition......for $20.....cha-ching

All this and the announcements of IAGA 2013:

  • Our 17th year
  • 94 members
  • 7 NEW members
  • Introductions of Sandeep Randhawa and Amit Chaudhry
  • MUST play in 3 events BEFORE the Club Championship to be eligible
  • MUST qualify for the mid season Major at Half Moon Bay in the first four event.....no qualify....no play....
  • Recognition of 2012 Club Champions, Golfer of the Year, Match Play Champions
  • Announcement that Vineet Sharma is back as Tournament Chairman......received with loud boo's.......

And the biggest announcement of IAGA focusing and committing to being integrally involved with the community through our efforts in golf. A MAJOR announcement on this coming soon. You will want to take part in the event at Wente on May 4th. A team competition conducted against other Bay Area clubs......will an IAGA team win?? Get your team together. Details to follow soon.

Congrats to the winners of the Season Opener:

  • Sandeep Malik............he's back and taking on the Maharaja Flight.....
  • Sam Varghese.........picking up where he left off in 2012 in the Tiger Flight
  • Manish Sood........wins the first ever dynamic flight grouping and the Cobra Flight
  • Inderjit Mundra.......Closest to the pin
  • Murali Dharan.......Long Drive (sorry guys, marshall put LD board on 11 instead of 10) Tiger/Cobra
  • Shriraj Gaglani......Long Drive Maharaja
  • 5 skins winners..........Murali Dharan, Shriraj Gaglani, Krish Suresh, Ravi Pindiproli, Sam Varghese

Lots of "fun" on this brutal course. Let's get ready for Eagle Vines........this is a short turnaround with only 10 days to sign up as this event is on April 6th.

See you there...........and at Wente on May 4th..............IAGA is BACK and it feeeeeeeels gooooooooood!!!!!

Login to post comments

Results - 23 Mar 2013

Venue - Eagle Ridge