Hiddenbrooke - June 17th 2017

Rate this item
(0 votes)


As a record 80 players prepares to tee it up at the 2017 IAGA Major tomorrow, the field will be well represented by IAGA history, IAGA Drama, and IAGA winners. It takes some skill to win in IAGA. You can't just wake up in the morning and show up. You gotta bring the game. It is one of the things that makes IAGA special. Play by the rules, tight flight competitions, and a great time with friends.

All of the above was true at the Hiddenbrooke Golf event in June. While the course had not recovered from the torrential rains of 2017, the course favored some and frustrated many others. At the end of the day, ALL played the same venue and winning checks were earned.

The biggest win of all is one where a JUNIOR dominates. We have a junior who is starting to come into form. After a year of nursing a back injury on the soccer field, he has found his groove. KRIPA DHARAN wins the LOW GROSS in back to back events with a GROSS 79 in tough conditions. It is also worthy to mention that KRIPA is the leader in the Clubhouse for the PLAYERS TROPHY awarded to the Lowest Gross score of the year. You have to shoot a Gross 75 or better to qualify. KRIPA shot 73 at the Eagle Vines event.

In the MAHARAJA flight, SUNIL MEHTA overcame a disruptive foursome and managed to hang on to the win with a NET 71. He was followed closely by JANG BADHESHA with a NET 73.

In the TIGER Flight, it was a strong performance by FIRST TIME WINNER.....SUNIL MAYUR with a smooth NET 66. Sunil is officially on the watch list. His closest competitor was 5 shots behind as MADHAV HALBE took 2nd with a NET 71. MADHAV is moving up the ranks and will now be playing in the MAHARAJA flight.

In the COBRA Flight, it was another dominating performance by FIRST TIME WINNER, ZOHEB MUKHI with a sizzling NET 65. Zoheb is also on the watch list. His was not a runaway win though, as consistent ASHOK VAID came in with a NET 67 for 2nd place.

Unfortunately, a communication error with the staff at Hiddenbrooke resulted in none of the Closest to the Pin or Long Drive markers being placed on the course so we were not able to conduct our traditional skills challenges.

Congrats to all the winners. Payouts are attached as are the current Golfer of the Year leaders and those that made the cut to qualify for the MAJOR tomorrow.


Login to post comments

Results - 17 Jun 2017

Venue - Hiddenbrooke